Tramadol

Gandalf didn’t name his walking staff, but his sword was named Glamdring, and by a few other names.  King Arthur had his Excalibur.  There are many others.  A simple Web search finds that swords have names.  Walking sticks and canes do not.  It must be an elitist thing.  Well, meet Tramadol.

Tramadol1

Tramadol, the cane

This is my cane.

I use it when I go walking and it has come in handy keeping me on my feet and moving.  The occasional, frequent, for a while, hip pain I was having is the reason I bought a cane.

 

Tramadol0

Tramadol, the pill

The drug Tramadol is better for hip pain, but Tramadol the cane provides extra support.  I once forgot to take the drug Tramadol before my walk.  I did take the cane.  Maybe it’s a partial placebo effect, but my aches didn’t ache all that much. That’s how Tramadol got named.    Besides the hip pain, I have a problem with my back muscles tightening up when I walk.  When I pause as soon as I feel the tightening,  I can walk longer distances.  Having Tramadol to lean on helps a lot.

3 thoughts on “Tramadol

    • I think the day is getting better. I may be getting admitted tomorrow, the 20th, not yet ready for the killing chemo but a little plasmapherisis to clean my blood of antibodies. There is a minor debate on doing this in or outpatient. The cord blood is also on its way. It was ordered last Friday.

      Like

Leave a Reply

